Turlock City News

Turlock City News

Turlock Area Elections for November 3, 2009

August 7th at 5:00pm was the candidate filing deadline for the Stanislaus County Consolidated District Election to be held on November 3, 2009.

Because an incumbent did not file by 5:00pm on August 7th for the Chatom School Board, Keyes Union School Board, Denair Municipal Advisory Council, and TID Board, the nomination deadline for those races has been extended until August 12th at 5:00pm.
The Turlock Irrigation District will have two new Directors as incumbent Division 3 Director Michael Berryhill Sr. and Division 5 Director Randy Fiorini did not file nomination papers by the August 5th deadline. Randy Fiorini withdrew his candidacy.
Joe Alamo and Keith Silva are candidates for TID’s Division 3 Director seat.
Ron Macedo and Pamela Sweeten are candidates for TID’s Division 5 Director seat.
TID Director incumbent Charles Fernandes is running unopposed to represent Division 2.
Turlock Unified School District has three Board Member seats available. The top three vote receiving candidates will be elected.
TUSD Incumbents Felicia D. Renshaw, Tami Muniz, and Timm LaVelle have filed for re-election.
Bob Weaver, Josh Bernard, and Lori Crivelli filed nominations papers and are candidates for the TUSD Board of Trustees.
Chatom Union School District will be electing three Board Members.
Incumbent Karen Macedo will not be running for re-election.
Incumbent Rob Santos will be running for re-election while Kevin Blount, Anthony Avila, and Rodney E. Machado will also be campaigning to get the top three elected spots.
Keyes Union School District has three Board Member seats up for election and only two incumbents filed for re-election.
Incumbent Marianne Pietrzyk did not file for re-election.
Incumbent Remona Rayburn, Incumbent Antonio Aguilar, Christopher Reynolds, Jimmy Emmons Sr., Sophia Munoz-Jimenez, and Jeff Reed will be campaigning for the top three spots.
Nobody has filed nomination papers for the three Denair Municipal Advisory Council Member seats up for election.
Other area elections include two Denair Unified School District Board Member seats (candidates Incumbent Louisa Allen, Incumbent Norma M. Cordova, Denise M. Hurd, Robert Hodges, Eric Anderson, and Ray Prock Jr.),  two Denair Community Service  District Directors (candidates Incumbent Donald George Smith Jr. and Incumbent Diedre Thomas), three Keyes Community Service District Directors (candidates Incumbent Henry Benavides, Incumbent Harinder Grewal, and Incumbent Davie Landers Jr.), and two Keyes Municipal Advisory Council Members (candidates Incumbent Harinder Grewal and Incumbent Karen Poppen).
Keep checking TurlockCityNews.com for official election updates and candidate questionnaires until November 3, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Article Comments