Turlock City News

Turlock City News

Election Update: All Precincts Counted for Some Election Results


Update (10:08 p.m.): Tuesday's Consolidated District Election may have had the lowest Stanislaus County voter turnout in more than a decade, if current trends hold true.
As of 10:08 p.m., only 15.63 percent of registered Stanislaus County voters had cast ballots. That's the lowest turnout since at least March 5, 2002. Records dating further back are not immediately available.
With 85.95 percent of Stanislaus County's votes counted, the end of election night is rapidly approaching.
Two local races have gone final, with all precincts counted.

Incumbent Turlock Irrigation District Division 3 Director Joe Alamo has defeated challenger Dan Agundez, a retired electric supervisor. Alamo claimed 820 votes, good for 63.22 percent of the electorate, while Agundez had just 496 votes.
Challenger Deborah Martin, a retired utility director, has unseated incumbent Turlock Unified School District Area 2 Trustee Tami Harrill-Muniz. Martin earned 62.88 percent of the vote, with 542 ballots cast in her favor; Harril-Muniz received just 318 votes.
Update (9:19 p.m.): Ron Macedo has surged into the lead over Darrel Monroe, in what was a tightly-contested Turlock Irrigation District Board of Directors race.
Macedo, the incumbent and a local farmer, now leads by nearly 30 percentage points. Monroe, a retired TID irrigation worker, had led by just 10 percentage points an hour ago.
The quick lead for Macedo came as Merced County, which contains part of TID Division 5, has released its preliminary vote counts. Stanislaus County has also released its second round of results from Tuesday's Consolidated District Election, with 57.3 percent of precincts counted.
All race leaders remain unchanged from TurlockCityNews.com's last update, save for in the Keyes Community Services District race. That race remains far too close to call, with 11 votes separating first from fourth.
Based on today's exceedingly low voter turnout – hovering at 12.82 percent in Stanislaus County – results could be unlikely to change much at this point.
Initial post: The Stanislaus County Registrar of Voters has just released the early returns from Tuesday's Consolidated District Election.
As of 8:00 p.m., only 42.7 percent of districts are reporting. These results can – and likely will – change before the night is through.
Incumbents Joe Alamo and Ron Macedo are currently leading in the Turlock Irrigation District races, though retired irrigation worker Darrel Monroe is within 40 votes of Macedo.
Challenger Deborah Martin, a retired utility director, leads incumbent Tami Harrill-Muniz in one Turlock Unified School District race, while human resources director Jennifer Carter leads community volunteer Joe Lewis for the other seat.
Stay with TurlockCityNews.com, where we'll update the results as they come in.
Current leaders of all local races are italicised. Results are current as of 10:08 p.m.

Turlock Irrigation District – Division 3 FINAL
Joe Alamo, Agribusinessman –  820 votes, 63.22 percent
Daniel Agundez, Retired Electric Supervisor –  469 votes, 36.16 percent
Turlock Irrigation District – Division 5 (includes votes from Merced County)
Ron Macedo, Incumbent –  851 votes, 64.37 percent
Darrel Monroe, Retired Irrigation Worker –  471 votes, 35.62 percent
Turlock Unified School District – Trustee Area 2 FINAL
Tami Harrill-Muniz, Incumbent –  318 votes, 36.89 percent
Deborah Martin, Retired Utility Director –  542 votes, 62.88 percent
Turlock Unified School District – Trustee Area 6
Joe Lewis, Community Volunteer –  162 votes, 32.14 percent
Jennifer Carter, Human Resources Director –  339 votes, 67.26 percent

Stanislaus County Board of Education – Area 2
Alice J. Pollard, Retired School Administrator  –  3,493 votes, 59.68 percent
Christopher Barth, Businessman/Farmer  –  2,329 votes, 39.74 percent
Denair Unified School District – Full Term (Two Seats)
Sandi Dirkse, Business Owner/Farmer –  509 votes, 42.00 percent
Robert Hodges, Farmer –  281 votes, 23.18 percent
Travis “T.J.” Lake, Group Home Administrator –  190 votes, 15.68 percent
Troy Hirshkorn, Registered Nurse –  107 votes, 8.83 percent
Regina "Reggie" Gomes, Technology Support Specialist –  123 votes, 10.15 percent
Denair Unified School District – Short Term
Kathi Dunham-Filson, Educator –  354 votes, 54.05 percent
Joel Sanders, Maintenance Transportation Director –  301 votes, 45.95 percent
Denair Community Services District (Two Seats)
Ronald R. Richardson, Appointed Incumbent –  153 votes, 28.71 percent
Diedre Thomas, Incumbent –  187 votes, 35.08 percent
Don Smith Jr., Retired Water Operator –  193 votes, 36.21 percent
Keyes Community Services District (Three Seats)
William Alexander, Appointed Incumbent –  69 votes, 26.34 percent
Davie Landers, Incumbent –  59 votes, 22.52 percent
Eddie Jones, Retired Maintenance Supervisor –  70 votes, 26.72 percent
Johnathon Parker, Incumbent –  63 votes, 24.05 percent

Comments 2

  1. Joe says:

    The people have spoken last night at TID. Alamo & Macedo are king and queen.

  2. New Game Show says:

    Who would you rather: Joe Alamo or Ron Macedo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Article Comments