Turlock City News

Turlock City News

TID Board Seated, Macedo Seated as President

Alex Cantatore|

Newly elected Turlock Irrigation District Directors Ron Macedo, Joe Alamo, and Charles Fernandes took their oath of office Tuesday morning, as the new board was formally seated following the Nov. 5 election.

Both Macedo and Alamo won hard-fought races to retain their seats as incumbents, defeating retired irrigation worker Darrel Monroe and retired electrical supervisor Dan Agundez, respectively. Fernandes faced no opposition, and won re-election unopposed.

Though the faces at the dais will not change, the directors' roles will. A new slate of leaders was selected by the board Tuesday, as former TID Board of Directors President Micheal Frantz came to the end of his two-year term leading the board.

“As Dr. Santos said, it's time for a regime change,” Frantz said.

Macedo was unanimously named as the new board president, though not without a few jokes first.

“I'd like to hear his campaign slogan,” Santos said.

Joe Alamo, who was previously the board secretary will be the new vice president. Charles Fernandes will assume the role of secretary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Article Comments