Stanislaus County Officials to be Sworn-In Jan. 6

David Fransen/

A series of newly elected and reelected Stanislaus County officials will be sworn in Tuesday Jan. 6 at 8:30 a.m. to serve their new terms from which they were elected during the June 3 Gubernatorial Primary Election.

Officials to be sworn-in include Donald Gaekle as Assessor, Birgit Fladager as District Attorney, Adam Christianson as Sheriff-Coroner, Lauren Klein as Auditor-Controller, Lee Lundrigan as Clerk-Recorder, Gordon B. Ford as Treasurer-Tax Collector, Tom Changnon as Superintendent of Schools, and Terry Withrow and Dick Monteith, as Board of Supervisors for District 3 and 4, respectively.

Gaekle, who ran against Turlock City Councilmember Amy Bublak won with 63.30 percent of the vote; Fladager received 70.85 percent of the vote running against Frank C. Carson; Christianson received 66.31 percent against Tom Letras.

Running unopposed Klein received 98.79 percent of the vote, Lundrigan, 98.83 percent, Ford with 98.62 percent, and Changnon with 98.24 percent.

Withrow received 65.37 percent of the vote against Scott Calkins, and Monteith received 58.98 percent against Dave Lopez.

The event will be held at the Stanislaus County Board of Supervisors Chambers in the basement of 1010 Tenth Street in Modesto.

A reception will be hosted by the Board of Supervisors immediately following the ceremony in the basement lobby.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Article Comments

Recent Forum Topics

Recent Forum Replies

Skip to content