Turlock City News

Turlock City News

Denham Recognizes High School Students’ Achievements, Pitman Student Honored

Courtesy of U.S. Representative Jeff Denham

U.S. Representative Jeff Denham (R-Turlock) recently honored 25 students for their academic, civic and extracurricular achievements from the 48 high schools in the 10th Congressional District at the annual Congressional Merit Awards ceremony.

“Each of these students exemplifies outstanding leadership, volunteerism, and involvement in our local community,” said Denham. “I’m proud to present the Congressional Merit Award to such an exceptional group of students and I look forward to seeing their future success.”

The recipients were nominated by their respective high school principal on the basis of their academic achievement, school citizenship, volunteerism, leadership, involvement in extracurricular activities and community service.

The following students were honored:
Ben Marson – John H. Pitman High School
Amanda Cockrell – Hughson High School
Namrta Gill – Lathrop High School
Riley Cardoza – Sierra High School
Prachi Bulsara – Grace Davis High School
Damaris Esquivel – James C. Enochs High School
Ryan Distaso – Fred C. Beyer High School
Tanner Goudeau – Joseph A. Gregori High School
Marisa Bearden – Johansen High School
Brooke Kumiko Sanpei – Patterson High School
Courtney Bloemhof – Ripon Christian High School
Alex Xu – Merril West High School

Trevor Beach – Orestimba High School
Evan Hiatt – Modesto Christian High School
Rebekah Ferrante – Valley Charter High School
Bailey Dokoozlian – Big Valley Christian High School
Peter Rodriguez – Whitmore Charter High School
Estefany Jauregui – East Union High School
Krupa Modi – Modesto High School
Inayat Sahota – Central Valley High School
Joel Thorton – Denair High School
Lloyd (Nate) Overholtzer – Thomas Downey High School
Mayra Escarsega – Harvest High School
Susana Sevilla Morales – Argus High School
Patricia Perez Duarte – Waterford High School 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Article Comments